U is for Uriah Pedrad

image

Uriah is the only U name I could think of, but even if he wasn’t, let’s be honest, he’d still be my favorite.

Book(s) He’s In: The Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth.

Favorite Characteristic(s): Uriah can always lighten the mood. He’s a person anyone would like to hang out with (or at least I would.) Also, in a dystopian world, Uriah seemed more relatable than a lot of characters. I could especially relate to his family dynamic. I wasn’t a huge fan of Tris, so Uriah was probably my favorite character in the series.

Favorite Quote(s): “So the thing we’re not talking about. You almost died, a sadistic pansycake saved you, and now we’re all waging some serious war with the factionless as allies.” and basically any scene with him and Zeke. Also, “I provide much needed eye candy.”

Leave a comment