Z is for Zeke Pedrad

imageThis is my last A-Z Challenge post! I had a lot of fun, but at the same time, I’m glad it’s over. I probably wouldn’t feel this way if I hadn’t missed a week of posts, but life happens. (Zeke’s real name is Ezekiel, but I completely forgot that until RIGHT now, so he’s going here.)

Book(s) He’s In: The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth.

Favorite Characteristic(s): Zeke is the older, more serious version of Uriah. Not that he’s not amusing. I think my favorite thing about him, though, is the relationship between him and Uriah. They get along similarly to how I interact with my siblings. I’ve heard some people say that it’s unrealisitc to have families in books that get along so well, but I think it’s a matter of perspective. To me, it seems unusual to have so many books where the protagonist avoids their family or where a family isn’t really mentioned.

Favorite Quote(s): “Careful, brother, or I might not tighten your straps enough and then, splat!” (They’re going zip lining.) This basically the only Zeke-Uriah quote I could find that wasn’t an entire coversation, but their dialogue is the best.

Leave a comment